Riding right with the wind ♥

This afternoon I went with my parents and a friend to the outsides of the city. Our plan was to go horseback riding and later go and eat somewhere.

Well my friend didn’t know how to ride a horse so she went with a guy that would help her and I went with my dad separetley. Well five minutes into the ride my horse started going insane. He starts running really fast down a road and it seemed that he did the opposite of what I was telling him to do (I could have sworn he was mocking me) but maybe thats just me overreacting, hey! I had no control over him so I was thinking about jumping off. Right when I’m about to jump I hear this long “Nooooooooooo”. It was my dad, and surprisingly enough the horse calmed down right after. It was pretty scary, I thought I would’ve had to jump and that could have been pretty painful.

Well apart from that little incident the ride was so amazing. It feels so good to gallop really fast, hair flying everywhere, sun shining, and wind hitting your cheeks. The feeling is incredible. It almost feels as if you were in some other world where you can’t hear or see anybody else.

We then went to eat lunch at some local restaurant and on the way back, we just sang and acted really goofy. Today was a preciouse memory that I hope I’ll never forget…

4501572192_c7ac6ef9d4_z_large

 

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    narhvalur said,

    Great pic! Ann


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

