People change

“I used to know my spot was next to you
Now I’m searching the room for an empty seat
‘Cause lately I don’t even know what page you’re on” – Taylor Swift (The story of us)

I think the lyrics explain something everyone goes through. When you’re really close to someone but that starts changing. You used to do everything together but now you don’t even know what page they are on because that person has changed.

“Now I’m standing alone in a crowded room
And we’re not speaking
And I’m dying to know, is it killing you
Like it’s killing me’

And its killing you, and you wish it was like before when you were both on the same side.

“This is looking like a contest
Of who can act like they care less
But I liked it better when you were on my side”

Leave a Reply

