THINGS END BUT MEMORIES LAST FOREVER.

One of my best childhood memories would be….

I was 6-7 years old. It was this hot July night. I was outside with my friends and we had been playing all day and riding our bikes. We were waiting for the sun to set so we could catch fireflies. Well it was dark now and I had this old jar to put the lightning bugs in. I remember running up and down the grass catching as many as I could find. Then my dad came along and help me catch more. At the end of the night my friends and I sat down and observed our jars and the tiny flickering lights in them. We later released them. One of the most beautiful child hood memories I can remember of.

Leave a Reply

